top of page

A letter to my life:

Today is an important day. And I'm dedicating this day and this letter to someone who means the world to me. To someone who showed me the world for what it is and didn't mind masking it with rainbows and butterflies. My support, my mentor, my rival and my greatest gift.

At every stage in life, at every hurdle she's faced, she always symbolized courage.

She shares, she saves.

She protects, she leads.

She loves, she corrects.

She's everything a person should be, she's everything more you can expect.

She makes mistakes but she'll never allow herself to let someone go through the same thing she's been .

She learns from life, her knowledge enlightening everyone around her.

She forgives but she still believes in the good in people.

She's strong but she believes in miracles.

She knows reality but she believes in " happily ever afters" with a time limit.

She's a movie without a screen.

She's her own hero, fighting her demons.

She's a mother for some, a friend for others and for few lucky ones, she's their world.

Independent in a dependent world, a warrior ready for war.

I love you would be an understatement, but if I could prove it to you,I'll let you see yourself through my eyes and then you'll know what a blessing you are to me.

You made me believe in miracles, you showed that there's beauty in the pain.

Happy birthday, dearest. A lifetime with you is worth living, a day without is is worth forgetting.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page