top of page

Breaking up With You

Dear Society,

I have thought about you every day, every night

All my desires and dreams

My actions and Surmise

Were governed and concerned what you would decide

I lived in your shoes, I breathed alongside you

But now I can't take it anymore, I am breaking up with you.

Breaking up with you

I have my own lenses to see the world

I will react the way my heart would govern.

I will like who I like, no matter which idol or concept they choose

I will befriend the people who defy your rule

If you want to abandon me, Go ahead!

Till date I have been loyal to you,

But you did not deserve my loyalty, Sorry if my words hurt you.

From:

The changed me

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page