top of page

I LIKE YOU

I LIKE YOU

I like colors and you

I like beaches and you

I like stars and you

I like silence and you

I like everything this planet ever had and then I slowly settle down for you

Because that is the place I want to be

Between the chaotic roads and unknown souls

Finding you gives me happiness

The one that touches till your ears?

That kind of happy

The one that lifts your day up?

That kind of happy

One that challenges my underlying love for food?

See, that kind of happy

Of all the things I can do

l will settle down to write about it

Only one day to wake up and ask myself why?

Why is it so difficult to unlike someone who has nothing to offer you?

But you see,

If stars ever answered why they are so far

If the see answered why it doesn't stop at my feet

If the horizon answered its meeting point

Then I think your answer can be one of them

Unknown.

It's absolutely okay to fall in love with someone and never be loved back

Because you see love isn't a barter process

It's only about giving,

Giving as much as you have

Till one day you wake up to a void

And I will read my love for you here.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page