top of page

I Thought I loved You

Never did I think that I should see that day! I thought we'd be together forever, nevertheless in our hearts and souls. I once thought you to be my everything.

You were my life, I thought so! Those long phone calls, invaluable gifts, messages and letters, how can I forget! How I used to put every bit of my heart into them. How I gave you so much importance and you did nothing for me!

I did it because it made me happy, not because I wanted something in return;I wasn't selfish as you were! You wanted to suck out every help from me, but when I needed you, you were a white elephant. You always had excuses for not replying to my messages or even forgetting my birthday or even me! But I was so meek, I ignored it all. I ignored your fouls and you ignored me!

I thought you loved me but just didn't express it, but it was very late when I realized that you had selfish motives.

Day by day, you set us apart under the light of your pettiness, meanness, selfishness. I had been ignoring it till now. Soon did I realize that you have done something to me, you shouldn't have. And I was aghast... I knew it, but i still asked you yet you had lies to tell! Anguish made me do the same to you, and now it seems that what I did had hurt you.

Did you even think once how would I feel when you did it to me,then why shall I?

Now we stand apart! But your act didn't even hurt me, it wasn't even of any importance to me. You don't even matter to me, I would have wept when you dumped me. But I didn't! I thought you loved me; I was wrong, you had other motives.

I thought I loved you, Mon Amour; I was wrong; Occupancy was mistaken for love!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page