top of page

Dear Daughter

DEAR DAUGHTER

This note is for you.

The you with swollen eyes

The you with positive vibes

The you with mascara dripped tears

The you with heart full of fears

The you who has had a horrendous day

The you who couldn't make a way

The you who hasn't slept peacefully at nights

The you who has lost all her chocolate bites.

I have read about Frida Kahlo and Hellen Keller

I have read the stories of these audacious women

I don't know them and I haven't met them

But I know you and I have met you

And you are my dauntless hero just like them.

Strong and unapologetic

At the same time elegant and true

So don't you let anyone or anything

Snatch that title from you.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page