top of page

A Wallflower


I dare you all to write one more thing that you won’t say to my face. ~ Marilyn Manson

In this masked world, it really is rare to find someone who's brutally honest.

Most of the time, what has to be told might be very different from what someone wants to hear.

Lies may be bad but they seem to be comforting,at least for the time being.

You say things you don't mean when all you wanted to say was the opposite.

Lies. We all lie more often then we think but we justify it by saying,it's for the greater good.

But the question is, is that really such a bad thing?

When you're not directly benefited from the modified truth that you're saying, does that make you a bad person or a better person?

The answer,I've come to realize, depends upon your own perspective.

A very wise man once told, "a fake reputation is all a man has."

Every one you think you know, your family, your friends, you think you might know them. You think you've figured them out. but , my friend, every human is a mystery, both to themselves and to others.

You put up a fake smile, wear a mask, pretend you're okay when all you're able to do is scream silently and it's only fair that you give everyone the freedom you expect, to be free enough to hide.

Why do you do it?

Maybe every human being is scared of who we really are, our emotions, our thoughts, like, dislikes, every decision we consciously(or unconsciously) make defines who we are, breaks our mask a little, exposes us a little.

The fundamental question everyone has is, if you really knew me, knew everything which makes me, me, will you still like me? Will you still be there for me?

Who does this facade help?

Loneliness is scarring and as social beings, we do everything in our power to never be scarred.

I guess this is why we do anything we do these days. We all want to fit in.

But in the end, is it really how you want to be remembered? For all the things you're not?

For the mask you forgot to remove?

Or is it better to live just how you want to live,no restrictions, no lies and eventually you'll find it liberating,exhilarating even, to finally not hide behind a mask.

I, personally feel that i'll be happier with one person who knows the real me than be grateful for thousand people who know me for what I'm not.

Can you say that about yourself?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page